Fireflies - Owl City



You would not believe your eyes
If ten million fireflies
Lit up the world as I fell asleep
Cause they fill the open air
And leave teardrops everywhere
You'd think me rude
But I would just stand and stare

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet earth turns slowly
It's hard to say that I rather
Stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never
As it seems

Cause I'd get a thousend hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they try to teach me how to dance
A foxtrot above my head
A sockhop beneath my bed
A disco ball is just hanging by a thread

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet earth turns slowly
It's hard to say that I rather
Stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never
As it seems
When I fall asleep

Leave my door open just a crack
Please take me away from here
Cause I feel like such an insomniac
Please take me away from here
Why do I tire of counting sheep
Please take me away from here
When I'm far to tired to fall asleep

To ten million fireflies
I'm wierd cause I hate goodbyes
I got misty eyes as they
Said farewell
But I'll know where severel are
If my dreams get real bizzare
Cause I saved a few and
I keep them in a jar

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet earth turns slowly
It's hard to say that I rather
Stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never
As it seems
When I fall asleep
I'd like to make myself believe
That planet earth turns slowly
It's hard to say that I rather
Stay awake when I'm asleep
Cause everything is never
As it seems
When I fall asleep

I'd like to make myself believe
That planet earth turns slowly
It's hard to say that I rather
Stay awake when I'm asleep
Because my dreams is
Bursting out the seams

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0